The NIM Board of Directors was established on January 10, 2013 and acts as a non-liable steering committee that operates legally as a Danish Forening, CVR-nummer: 36587792 entitled Nordic Integrative Medicine Council until 300,000 DKK are raised for the official establishment of the Nordic Integrative Medicine Foundation (NIM Fond). Additionally, NIM is supported by an extensive Nordic and International Advisory Board.

Contributions are welcome to
Nordic Integrative Medicine Council:
Bank: Nykredit 5479
Konto: 0003060826
CVR: 36587792

NIM Executive Board President, Founder and Chairman
Dr. Shelley R. Noble-Letort, PhD BA UCLA (USA/DK)

NIM Executive Board Vice President
Dr. Rupa Shree Appa-Pind, PhD UCLA (USA/DK)

NIM Executive Board Secretary
(Past) Esther Bülow Davidsen (DK), EU Projects and Communication Expert

NIM Executive Board Treasurer

Executive Assistant to the NIM Executive Board
Jeanne Ghana, MSc(cand) Global Health, KU (FR / DK)
Executive Assistant to the NIM Research and Development Committee
(Past) Janine Ford, LLB, BA(Hons) (NZ/DK)

NIM Director of Research and Development Committee
Dr. Rupa Shree Appa, PhD UCLA (USA/DK) Medical and Molecular Pharmacology, Senior Project Lead of the R&D Executive Team Novo Nordisk, Advisor on Research and Communications

NIM Director of Corporate and Public Health Strategy Committee

NIM Legal Advisor (ad hoc)
Erik Rykind-Blarke (DK) Advokat/Senior Attorney, HD (F), eMBA Nordic IBM Danmark

NIM Communications Advisor
Claus Letort (DK), Corporate News EU

NIM Grant Advisor

Integrative Medicine Fellowship Medical Advisor
Louise Pil, MD (DK) Speciallæge i almen medicin, Integrative Medicine Fellow (USA)

IMCC Integreret Sundhed Medical Student Liaison
(Past) Astrid Marie Høeg Næraa, BSc Med (DK), National leader of IMCC Integrated Health

Yngre Læge Liasion

Sundhedsstyrelsen Liaison

NIM Nordic Council Representatives:

Chair – Shelley Noble-Letort, PhD, Chairman Nordic Integrative Medicine

Sweden – Torkel Falkenberg, Associate Professor, Research Constellation Leader – Integrative Health Care, Department of Neurobiology, Care Sciences and Society, Karolinska Institutet; Deputy Director – Karolinska Institutet Centre for Social Sustainability; Director – The Charitable Research Foundation I C – The Integrative Care Science Center

Denmark – Dr. Lasse Skovgaard PhD, Scleroseforeningen

Finland – Dr. Peter Zimmermann MD, PhD, Consultant Gynecologist and Obstetrician, Plusterveys, Nastola Medical Center

Norway – Dr. Silvi Saxer MD, PhD UN ECPD

Iceland – TBD

Greenland – TBD

United Kingdom – TBD
(Past) Late-Prof. George Lewith, MA, DM, FRCP, MRCGP University of Southampton

Ireland – TBD